Hamilton Bulldogs Pepsi Refresh Project

Hey readers of my wonderful blog! (all two of you!)

Would you do something really nice for me? (because you love me and you love the randomness I bring to your world). Go vote for the Hammies in this Pepsi Refresh Project contest thingymabobbit.

What is it?

Basically, people (in this case the Hamilton Bulldogs Foundation) submit an idea for a project that will have a positive impact on the community. The Bulldogs entered their Dawgs Breakfast project which involves feeding a nutritious breakfast to students from schools that have been “designated as high needs/compensatory education” in the Hamilton area.  You can read more about it at the Hammies’s project page here. And while you’re there you can vote!

How do you vote?

You click here and then you hit vote. If it’s your first time voting, you’ll have to fill out a few things but then you’re all set to vote. You can vote once a day with one email address. Of course if you have 14 email addresses, you can vote 14 times a day.

What’s in it for you?

The satisfaction of knowing that if the Bulldog’s project wins, you’re helping kids get a better education. Also, somehow you can also win an autographed PK jersey if the Bulldogs project wins…. I don’t know how that’s supposed to work exactly, but we all know that you want to vote because you’re imaging that warm and fuzzy feeling in your heart that comes from helping people and not because you want an autographed PK jersey (not that the autographed PK jersey wouldn’t be cool… just, you know… that’s beside the point).

If you love your Hammies (which I know you do) and you love helping people (which I’m sure you do) and you love me (which I know you do) then go vote, vote, vote, vote!

This entry was posted in hamilton bulldogs. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Hamilton Bulldogs Pepsi Refresh Project

  1. Grrrreg says:

    That’s funny because I actually went and did this just before I saw this post…
    And if I somehow don’t win that PK jersey, could I please get a breakfast from the Hammies?? Pleeeeease??? :P

  2. Shan says:

    When I read this, at first I thought you were one of the students and that you wanted the Bulldogs’ to feed you a nutritious breakfast, EP.

Leave a Reply

