Of course the Hammies get on TV the year I won’t have a TV

Oh well… YAY ANYWAY!

CBC is actually airing 10 AHL games this year (7 involving the Marlies for some bizarre reason. So much for trying to show everyone else how exciting the AHL can be….). Hammies get four games this year :)

AHL on CBC

Binghamton at Toronto (Oct. 17, 1 p.m. ET).
Oklahoma City at Hamilton (Oct. 24, 1 p.m. ET).
Hamilton at Toronto (Nov. 21, 1 p.m. ET).
Toronto at Hamilton (Dec. 12, 1 p.m. ET).
Toronto at Abbotsford (Jan. 16, 2011, 2 p.m. ET).
Abbotsford at Manitoba (Jan. 23, 2011, 1 p.m. ET).
Manitoba at Toronto (Feb. 27, 2011, 1 p.m. ET).
Hamilton at Toronto (March 6, 2011, 1 p.m. ET).
Abbotsford at Manitoba (March 27, 2011, 1 p.m. ET).
Manitoba at Toronto (April 3, 2011, 1 p.m. ET).

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Of course the Hammies get on TV the year I won’t have a TV

  1. Kyle says:

    WHAT? No TV?

    Where are you going to be that you won’t have access to CBC? Siberia???

  2. DogsPA says:

    We’re excited beyond belief! I hope I get to wink at the camera a la Michel Lacroix during the player introductions!

  3. Kyle – Bahahaha… no… but the joys of going back to school mean I’ll be living in a place with no TV :| I guess I’ll have to steal erm borrow a TV with cable……

    DogsPA – I’m super psyched about it even if I might not be able to see them (I reaaaaaaaaaaaally need to steal some cable this year).

  4. Shan says:

    CBC can be picked up via antenna, too, I think. If you can get an old cheap tv even without cable.

    No surprise that the schedule is Marlicentric. They probably paid more.

  5. DogsPA says:

    CBC.ca is also going to stream the games. Unless you plan on blogging via typewriter or telex machine…

  6. Rookie says:

    1- a place with no TV sounds like the worst kind of place.
    2- You can’t go away for school, because what if it’s far?

  7. Shan – I gotta find me one of these pre-historic TVs :P

    DogsPA – STREAMING. YES. GOOD. I forgot about that! I’m saaaaaaveeeeeed!!! \o/ (and no, I don’t plan on using a typewriter to blog :P That would be entertaining though… In a “oh crap, why doesn’t this thing come with SPELLCHECK” type of way).

    Rookie – I knoooooooowwwwwwww :((( (to both points). Booohooo!

  8. Shan says:

    I have one you can borrow :P Of course, I’m close enough to hammietown to see the games live anyway.

Leave a Reply

