Hammies vs Moosies: OH. EM. GEE. O__________O

Pre-game stuffs

  • that was the most lopsided game in franchise post-season history?! No wonder they got a time out…. Sheesh….
  • Can we PLEASE stop talking about THAT game…? :( :(
  • Pessimistic thought of the hour: The Hammies don’t want to go back to Hamilton down 3-2 in the series…..
  • How Flandersdude spent his day: going through a gazillion stats in a bid to cheer us up with the news that Desjardins has generally bounced back well after getting pulled. Thank you, but this still isn’t helping me calm down about this game.
  • There should be a rule against having to recount games that really stunk. Remind me to implement this rule when I become Supreme Ruler of the Universe, okay? ;)
  • “That was the worst game we’ve played – including that Texas game”…. *sobs*
  • ummm missed the rest ’cause the Habs insisted on being interesting….. who schedules these games at more or less the same time? =/

First period

  • Erm…. why so many shots? :( Can make Cory “HammieKiller” Schneider’s life miserable, please?
  • Did someone tell Teddy that he’s supposed to rebound well after bad games? ’cause right now he’s really sounding not comfortable.
  • Put some velcro on the puck and stick a whole roll of it on Teddy so the puck will stick to him, please!!! Ugly rebounds are UGLY.
  • A shot on goal  by the Hammies! Huzzah!! \o/ (and apparently Cory “HammieKiller” Schneider” was fumbling the puck too. I guess it’s “goalie fumble the puck night”).
  • PK sent Dusty Collins into the Moose bench =p
  • Unfortunately he’s getting a penalty…. Okay, please no faily PK while PK is in the box….
  • Suuuure, beat up on the (very) little guy… idiot Moose…
  • Oh look. A Dysfunctional PP is coming up (apparently trying to hurt Newbie is a punishable offense now).
  • HAHAHAHA at the fans booing PK.
  • WHOOOOOOOO! 1-0!!! \o/ Grrraaaaant Stevenson! I think. It’s someone good so……
  • “Dusty Collins is not a guy that the Bulldogs are rushing to put on their Christmas card list”…. you think? =p
  • At least I can tell when PK is on the ice ’cause the Moosies fans insist on booing him every time he touches the puck…..What did PK do to you?
  • So far I approve of how not-dead the Hammies are.
  • Scrumscrumscrum……..I don’t think anyone will be exchanging Christmas cards this year….

Second period

  • Al: Cedrick Desjardins had a case of the dropsies. Flandersdude: I think he ate corn-in-the-cob for dinner.
  • What. The. Hell. Was. That. Way to stand around looking like a bunch of pylons on that goal. Reflect on that mistake. Argh……….. 1-1.
  • Ugh. Cory “HammieKiller” Schneider can imitate a pylon any day. None of this “I’m going to be super goalie” stuff.
  • …………………….. PK coming up…………………….
  • For crying out loud. If this is a start of an epic implosion… I’m going to go Playfair…… 2-1 for the MOOSE.
  • BBBBBBROCK TROTTER! 2-2!!!!!
  • I HAVE NO WORDS FOR THIS. 3-2 for the Moose. Okay, I need to find a hockey stick so I can smash it. Give me a sec.
  • Apparently I don’t have any hockey sticks laying around and I don’t have any players in which to steal them off of either. Guess I’ll have to either wait or find something else to smash.
  • And cue the epic meltdown…. 4-2. Why do you do this? Why?
  • SUPER PK!!!!! 4-3! Well, if you want to start a battle of who can fail more in this game, go right ahead. As long as the Moose epic fail more.
  • Whoa… Cory “HammieKiller” Schneider seriously just almost just scored on himself. That would have been sweeeeeeeet :D
  • Have either of the goalies actually made a real save in this period? Sounds like the puck is staying out of the net courtesy of the other players.
  • Oh… Cory “HammieKiller” Schneider just made a save. Poop.
  • Oh look. A PP coming up. Now would be a lovely time to score on the PP………………..
  • My eyes look like this right now: @____@ I can’t even keep up with this game and it’s insanity.
  • Okay, so if I can’t keep u p with this.. I”ll let you know that the Cycs just won 9-5. Yes. NINE to five. That’s going to be how much the Hammies win by tonight. Just watch.
  • A save! A save! Our goalie made a save! (not dissing Teddy, just shocked that goalies are making saves)
  • Teddy and PK teamed up to give the puck away to Ketchup who fell randomly. At least we’re assuming that it was randomly. We don’t really know or care how he fell. Only that he did fall.
  • FailPP coming up…..
  • Whaaaaaaah…. why can’t we scooooooore on the PP?!! WHY? WHYYYYYYYY?!
  • Okay. Period done. Everyone take a DEEP BREATH now………

Third period

  • COME ON HAMMIES. YOU CAN DO IT *waves pom poms*
  • Trying to figure out what they’re chanting in Mooseville. Sure doesn’t sound like “Desjardins” or “Cedrick”…….
  • ……… PK coming up……………………… PLEASE don’t be faily………………
  • Why are they playing Hava Nagila? o.o Eh.. Hava nagila, hava nagila…uhh don’t remember the rest of the words XD
  • That was a fail PP for the Moose. Good.
  • Need. Offense. From. The. Hammies. Soon. Please.
  • Look. I know you all want to be Habs… but playing like the Habs right now is NOT a good idea.
  • HELLO MIIIIIIIIIIIKE GLUUUUUUUUUUUMAAAAAAAAAAAAAAC! 4-4! Sounded like Cory “HammieKiller” Schneider made a mess of the whole thing too. \o/
  • OY VEY. This is ridiculous. I don’t like the playoffs! I am not going to survive this. not. at. all. not at all……………… :(((((((((
  • ref you suck…… why no penalty when the Hammies could have had a super awesome scoring chance?!
  • *curls up in a ball and dies* aieaieaieaieaieaie…..
  • Wondering why I’m covering my eyes when I can’t even see the game….. FREAKING OUT.
  • hakjhdkasjhdoewhfiowehjfwkoehfko OT COMING UP. OMG. I DON”T THINK I WILL LIVE THROUGH THIS.

OT #1

  • I have no nails left so I’ve resorted to chewing my fingers instead.
  • OYYYYYY YOU WERE SO CLOSE. OYYYYYYYYYYYYY :(((((((
  • oyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy…………..oyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyyy……………
  • NEED GOAL. NEED. GOAL. FOR THE HAMMIES JUST SO WE’RE CLEAR.
  • oy…………………… oyyyyyyyyyyyy…………………….Schneider can stop saving things soon.
  • OMG……………………. Going to die soon………………i can’t even properly type up what is going on………..
  • GOOD GOD! Desjardins just robbed the Fake Moose (Sexton who is a DUCK).
  • Ketchup hit the post….. OMG…………………….. *collapses*
  • it’s only been SEVEN MINUTES? WHAT? HOW AM I GOING TO LIVE THROUGH THE REST OF THIS?
  • ………..
  • …………………..
  • … Yeah, I’m still alive but I’m trying to take my mind a bit off this game (you know, so my nerves don’t just EXPLODE) by picking a fight with some Kings fans. I called the Kings black jerseys ugly. Well, technically I said they were kinda yucky… UGLY KINGS JERSEYS ARE UGLY. HAHAHA.
  • OFF THE CROSSBAR? *cries*
  • hadkjhdkjahdkjhdkjhioqewufhewdskjfnhafsn………………….. 2ish mins left……………………… omg………………… omg……..omg………….omg………..omg…………….
  • OMG NOOOOOOO………………… MORE OT :(

OT #2

  • PK’s played 48 shifts? O.o
  • Good morning to you too, Flandersdude…… please beg the Hammies to win this soon….. :(
  • *curls up in a ball*
  • OMG… How the hell can you call a penalty now?! What the hell……………….!
  • KILL IT.
  • Can’t type. Too busy freaking out.
  • PK killed. Now SCORE. PLEASE. And yo, Mr. Ref, you could always you know, call a make-up call…. just to be nice…
  • or you could be a meanie and not call those penalties. We’re not friends anymore.
  • WHOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PK SUUUUUUUUUBBBBBAAAAAAAAAAAAANNNNN!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 5-4!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! OMG!!!!!!!!!!!! YEEEEEEEEEEEEES!!!!!!!!!!!!!  BOO THAT MOOSE FANS.
  • “GOOD NIGHT. GOOD MORNING. WOW WHAT A GAME.” That was kinda epic :) Now excuse me… I need to go collapse and just think about what just happened.
This entry was posted in AHL, hamilton bulldogs. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Hammies vs Moosies: OH. EM. GEE. O__________O

  1. Shan says:

    I’m so happy you’re happy. I don’t think I could’ve handled your despair if they lost that game. It seemed like there was far too much pressure building. I admit to cheating by skimming through and looking at the bold text, but I just didn’t want to get onto another emotional rollercoaster.

  2. dave says:

    Don’t you just LOVE playoff hockey? Just wait ’til you have to sit through a FOUR overtime game (been there – twice. Lost ’em both.)

    Here’s hoping we both have that wonderful knot-in-the-pit-of-the-stomach feeling for several more weeks!

  3. Shan – Whaaaaa? You mean I wrote out post that was DOUBLE the length of most of the others and you skipped through it? That’s the last time I bold the important bits :D I would have died for sure if they had lost that…. but they didn’t and now I need a gif of someone or something celebrating =p

    Dave – FOUR over time periods? o.O and they lost BOTH? BRUTAL :( I don’t know I can survive any more playoffs… xD

  4. DogsPA says:

    *plucking new grey hairs*

  5. Grrrreg says:

    I’m glad for the Dogs, but to be honest, I’m bummed by the habs series. I did the same mistake than for game 3: I just stayed away from the internet all day long until I had a chance to download and watch the game tonight. Well it sucked and now I’m unhappy. boo.

  6. DogsPA – HAHAHA. If you keep pulling out the grey hair, you might not have any hair at all by the end of the playoffs…! ;)

    Grrrreg – Awwwwww… Yeah… it’s been kinda…. sad…. I was mopey about it last night but then the Hammies decided freak me out…. and then win. So now I’m happy :(

Leave a Reply

