NHL playoff predictions

Because I can.

Eastern conference

Habs/Caps

Hmmm… well, unless we sacrifice someone at the alter of the Hockey Gods, I dont’ see how the Habs are going to win….I’d go into all kinds of statistics and whatnot but that requires research. And I’m not in the mood for that.  Caps in 5 because the Habs will somehow pull out all the stops and win one game for the sake of finally ending this ridiculous losing streak in the playoffs.

Devils/Flyers

Brodeur vs Boucher. Hmmm. Wonder who’s gonna win that one? Actually, I guess it’d depend on the amount of pie shops around :D I’m going to go out on a limb and say Flyers in 7. I”m feeling like they can stay awake through this series and actually win it. Then again… do I really trust Boosh to get the Flyers through this? Hmm not really. Okay, Devils in 4…no 6…but if it goes to a game seven, Chubby’s going to have his requisite meltdown late in the third period and the Flyers will win.

Sabres/Bruins

Hmm……… If all the Sabres are healthy and Miller plays like Miller and not Toskala…. Sabres should win in 6. And I’m convinced that Tyler Myers will smash a Bruin. Just you wait. SMASH.

Pens/Sens

It rhymes! *rolls eyes* I hate this match up because it pits some of  my least favorite teams together. I lose no matter who wins. Pens in 6 because it’ll just be cruel if the Sens actually win (ie. do you really want to listen to Sens Nation going “hahahaha we beat the defending champs, we’re so awesome!”? Didn’t think so).

Western conference aka I’m gonna make this all up because I never watch the western conference teams and I’m too lazy to go look up stats and stuff

Sharks/Avs

The last time I did this stuff, I had the Sharks beating the Ducks in 5 or 6 games. We all know how THAT turned out. I don’t think the will implode in the first round this time though so… Sharks in 5 (watch as I’ve just cursed them and they lose in 6 or 7).

Hawks/Preds

Haven’t watched the Preds at all (well, actually, that’s a lie. I did see them fire 50+ shots at Price and win 2-0 but I forgot about that game because it was the same day as BOOKANALOGYFAIL) so I’m going to base this completely off of what I know about the Hawks (which isn’t a lot really). Hawks in 5.

Canucks/Kings

Well, hello, Kings! Long time no see! I don’t think I’ve actually seen the Kings play before – unless you count part of a Booins/Kings game in which Anze had a sick shootout goal. *closes eyes and picks out a random number* Canucks in 6.

Coyotes/Wings

Poor Yotes….. Wings in 6… because it’s the Wings and they’re not dead yet! =p

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to NHL playoff predictions

  1. Shan says:

    You’re not calling any upsets this year… except the Flyers, but I think they’re a much better team than the standings indicate.

    The Kings have a good team. I think they will win. The Sedins are great, but Drew Doughty and the rest could shut down the clones.

    Avs will lose since Mueller is out.

    And who even talks to Sens fans? The only reason they exist is some people want to be all rebellious and not be a Leaf fan (understandable) nor a Habs fan. I think the citizens of Ottawa don’t really care about their team that much.

  2. Lame, I know. I don’t really see anyone getting upset (which means someone will get upset probably xD). Although, yeah, I guess I should give the Kings more credit…I think the Flyers on a whole are much better than their record shows, but I think Boucher could be the difference (in a bad way). I kind of agonized over that one for a bit because the Devils always have their annual meltdown too… We’ll see who melts down first: The collective Devils team or Boucher.

    I talk to Sens fans xD

  3. Shan says:

    I just saw your new About Moi page. LOL

  4. Shan says:

    I sometimes wear a toque (my 80s Habs hat or my Team Canada hat) in the winter and I think I sometimes say eh (it rhymes with day), but otherwise I am the same!

  5. Shan says:

    Coyotes win… Flyers win… Sharks win… Avs win.

    Let’s hope this carries over to tomorrow!!

  6. Bobbi says:

    I hope you’re right about the Caps in 5 because I have tickets for game 5! (Which is why they’ll either sweep or lose 2.)

Leave a Reply

