GOLD!

Jeff Vinnick/Hockey Canada

Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

Eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee!

EEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!

WAY TO GO LADIES. YOU ROCK MY SOCKS (which I’m not actually exactly wearing) OFF. WOW.

AND CAN I SAY OMG MARIE-PHILIP POULIN IS ACTUALLY YOUNGER THAN ME? o____O

AND SZABADOS IS LIKE FREAKING AWESOME.

And I want to hire Hayley Wickenheiser to be the Habs inspirational coach or somethin…. I WANT HAYLEY =(

Thank you USA!. You played a great game, you have a great team and a great bunch of women.

And whoohoo Finland! Great win over Sweden (you totally broke their poor hearts too D: ). I can’t wait until Finland and Sweden get better in the near future. Finland wants to win gold in Russia!

Sappy note of the hour: the very first hockey game I watched was the women’s final in 2002 in Salt Lake City =)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to GOLD!

  1. Grrrreg says:

    Woo, congrats Canada! I really should have watched more women's hockey… I won't get another occasion to watch it until the next olympics unfortunately. :/

  2. Dave says:

    Congratulations! It was a great game and the better team won.

  3. Grrrreg – D: D: D: Dave – thank you! Your girls were great too =)

  4. Grrrreg says:

    Ooooh, I don’t have to fill my name and adress to comment anymore! Sweet!

  5. Justin says:

    Good idea to move. Too bad commenting from work only works for me half the time on WordPress. :(

  6. Shan says:

    :D

    I missed the game because I was playing hockey though :(

    Do you play EP?

    I technically have hockey tonight too, but I don’t want to go :(

  7. Eternal Pessimist says:

    Grrreg – well, aren’t YOU lazy :D

    Shan – YOU MISSED IT? D: D: D: D: I actually don’t play…. I kinda wish I do though (even though I can’t skate to save my life).

Leave a Reply

