Mission Accomplished

Okay so I kinda overheard my dad talking about hockey on the phone to someone. This in and of itself is a big deal because my dad is really not a hockey guy. He’s only been watching it since I’ve been dragging him off to games. Anyway, I couldn’t help but overhear him talking about the Q and how much he liked it and he even got all his facts about it right.

I’m so happy!

My total non-hockey father has finally voluntarily started talking about hockey to other (non-hockey) people.

All my lecturing has finally paid off! YAY!

Now if he can stop bringing up the WHA every time I mention the WHL, we’d be all set :D

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

