Byebye Chipper….

[Yeah, like I’m really going to spend time and energy talking about the game last night. I think not. I’ll just sob over Chipper leaving instead]

IMGP6492

I was going to write something up about Chipper. I was telling some people that I felt incredibly bad for him. I thought he had a solid season last year with the Hammies. I didn’t expect him to be kept up here with the Habs. While I was happy that he was going to be given a shot at the NHL, it became pretty clear that he was struggling a lot. I felt bad for him because it’s hard to watch any of your guys struggling. I said I fully expected the Habs to waive Chipper once some of the other guys started coming back from injury. I thought at the very least he would be able to go back to Hamilton and get more than 5 minutes of ice time.

Well… clearly the Habs had other ideas.

Chipper is off to Anaheim and the Habs get a fourth round pick in 2011.

*sighs*

I wish Chipper all the best. I hope he gets more than 5 mins of ice time in Anaheim (say “hi” to Koivu for us!). If things don’t work out, maybe he can come back to Hamilton? Please?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

