’nuff football. Bring on the Flyers!

Do I really need to say what a huge game this is going to be tonight for the Habs? Fine. Every game is big….. But this IS big. I mean, it’s the Flyers darnit. You know… actual competition… as supposed to the Sens…. Habs took the last game after coming off a three game losing streak. If I remember correctly, Halak was in nets for that one too. I’ll be sitting here scared to death during powerplays for both teams. The Flyers can score on the powerplay and a Flyer can score shorthanded. I’m hoping the Habs can stay focused and not take stupid penalties. Oh and forechecking is also nice. I also hope that they don’t get outshot by a huge margin again. That’s just getting sad and Halak probably can’t keep the Flyers from scoring if they’re going to get a billion chances.

I didn’t bother to see if a certain short Flyer by the name of Daniel Briere will be in the lineup but I really hope not…. If he is then I have just one thing to say….. SQUASH HIM!!!!!!!!!!!

Edit: Missed the Habs getting Glen Metropolit off waivers from the Flyers….Apparently he’s going to play tonight too. I wonder if he’ll walk into the wrong dressing room by accident?

This entry was posted in flyers, Habs. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to ’nuff football. Bring on the Flyers!

  1. I see a typo. You meant, “SQUASH HER!!!!!!!!!!!”There ya go. :)

Leave a Reply

